Reviews of Firefly House

We gather reviews of Firefly House through our own review page - freetobook, Airbnb, Tripadvisor, booking.com and facebook

  • 'The property is as described and in beautiful decorative order, it more than met our expectations with just everything set to an extremely high standard'

  • 'On entering the property you just know its going to be good and it certainly has a wow factor'

  • 'They've thought of everything you might need to enjoy your vacation and it shows.'

  • 'Nice clean well stocked property with everything you would need in a great location'

  • 'Communication was really easy with Firefly house, which made it ideal for a late booking, with a late arrival'

  • 'The house is great and is exactly as described- well worth a 5 star rating. However it is the thoughtful touches of the owners that really elevates this property.'

  • 'Would recommend this to anyone with small children as included all the stuff you normally have to bring with you , even had a great play room to keep them entertained when raining'

  • 'Booked this accommodation for a business trip. We were so pleased with the accommodation; it was clean, well equipped and well presented'

  • 'We had 4 children with us ranging from age 5 to age 12, they had their own snug room (separate from the main living room) which they loved, filled with books, games, toys and their own TV.'

  • 'The best that I have stayed in since starting my holiday in the UK.  '

  • 'Firefly is a beautifully renovated house with every thing one would need for a stay whilst sailing in Cowes'

September 12, 2019

'Very comfortable welcoming property that quickly felt like home.'

+  Spacious, well equipped property in a great location near the centre of Cowes. Very comfy beds super soft towels and generous goodies left out for us to enjoy. Text communication with the owners worked well and they generously offered a late check out on the last day.

Nothing !

Management response: "Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us.  It's lovely to hear that you had a great holiday in Cowes and that you enjoyed your stay at Firefly.  Do get in touch if you are back in Cowes as we would love to welcome you back to Firefly House.”

Booking.com review

Kathy

September 08, 2019

“A lovely relaxing break."

+ Comfort and cleanliness

- The weather could have been warmer!

Management response: "Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.  Lovely to hear that you had a great time in Cowes, we are looking forward to welcoming you again next year.”

Booking.com review

June

August 28, 2019

"Excellent communication from Chris and Angela and the house is welcoming and relaxing. Superb location on Cowes with easy access to all other parts of the island.'

Tips for other travellers:
'Had a fantastic time attending the Wight Proms.'

Management response: "Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.  Lovely to hear that you had a great time at the Wight Proms, and thanks for booking us again for next year!  See you in July!

Firefly House review page

JH

July 20, 2019

Bart

July 08, 2019

“An excellent weekend break."

anonymous

June 29, 2019

'An outstanding house in a wonderful location with everything provided you could possibly want.'

+  Location perfect for local shops, restaurants etc and also for driving to anywhere on the island. The house had a range of areas for the 6 of us (and could accommodate more) - comfortable lounge with tv, kitchen dining room leading onto the garden, outside large decking area with dining table and further sitting area.

There was nothing we could have asked for that wasn't already provided.

Management response: "Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us, it is very much appreciated.  It's really great to hear that you and your friends had a wonderful week at Firefly House, and found lots to see and do every day on the Isle of Wight.  It would be lovely to welcome you back again, so please do look us up if you are ever back in Cowes.”

Booking.com review

Susan

June 09, 2019

“Lovely house in a great location."

Alison

May 29, 2019

"Great, friendly comms from start to finish. Nothing too much trouble.
Fantastic welcome pack on arrived, everything nice, clean and tidy.

Tips for other travellers:
Crab pastie shack at Steep Hill Cover, On the Rocks restaurant at Yarmouth, Garlic Farm, Blackgang Chine, walk from Needles to Freshwater Bay"

Management response: "Thanks so much for writing a review for us, and for giving some recommendations for other other travellers.  Great to hear that you had a good holiday on the Isle of Wight, we are going to head to Steephill Cove this week on our day off and try those Crab Pasties, thanks for the tip!!

Firefly House review page

DB

June 01, 2019

'Great standard and clean facilities, good location in Cowes and lovely outdoor area.'

+  Fantastic welcome kit (beer, wine and lots of food), info on island in the property, all bathrooms had nice towels and toiletries. Great outdoor area, with comfy cushions and high spec bbq. Location was great for local restaurants and shops. Nothing to dislike.

Management response: "Thank you so much for the wonderful review.  It's really nice to hear that you had a great holiday on the Isle of Wight and enjoyed your stay at Firefly House.  Thanks also for the recommendation for crab pasties at Steephill Cove, can't wait to try them when we get a day off!  Do look us up if you are back in Cowes, it would be lovely to welcome you back to Firefly House.”

Booking.com review

Danny

May 05, 2019

+  Loved the location; garden; BBQ; thoughtful touches like soft blankets should people get cold outside. Super comfortable beds. Well-equipped kitchen. Home from home!

Management response: "Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review for us, and thank you so much for being such wonderful guests.  We are so glad that you had a great weekend on the Island.  Do keep in touch and please look us up if you are ever back in Cowes, it would be lovely to welcome you back to Firefly House.”

Booking.com review

Sarah

May 23, 2019

Hugo

October 21, 2018

“Lovely house near everything”

 

"Great stay in great property 
2 mins walk from chain ferry , 5 from town centre 
Good quality throughout, lovely welcome pack most appreciated, warm and cosy , great base to explore and close to the bars and eateries of Cowes
Will return."

Management response: "Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for Firefly House.  We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the Cowes eateries.  Please keep in touch, we look forward to welcoming you again very soon to Firefly House."

TripAdvisor review

AW

October 21, 2018

'It was a great place for our weekend reunion. thank you'

+There was a lovely welcome pack, including a bottle of wine The bed layout was made up to our party specification Style and decoration of the property was very relaxing The heating worked well as it was chilly in the evenings

A non slip shower mat in the bath would be very useful.

Management response: "Thanks so much for the review of your stay at Firefly House.  We are so glad that you and your friends had a great holiday in Cowes.  Please keep in touch, we hope to see you again soon.”

Booking.com review

Helen

April 04, 2019

'Great time in a great place'

+'Everything was perfect Very clean and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more. Angela & Chris responded very quickly to any query. Fantastic location. Would most definitely recommend and would certainly go back. Thank you Angela & Chris.'

-

Management response: "Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review for us.  It's really great to hear that you had lovely holiday on the Island.  Please get in touch if you are ever back in Cowes, we would love to welcome you back to Firefly.”

Booking.com review

Management response: "Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for being such lovely guests. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your trip to Cowes and the Isle of Wight. Please do get in touch with us if you are ever back in Cowes as it would be lovely to welcome you to Firefly House again one day.”

Booking.com review

Nicholas

March 11, 2019

'Excellent accommodation. Would recommend without hesitation.'

+Fantastically well equipped. Comfortable with beautiful decor and in an excellent location. Hosts are really helpful

Management response: "Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review for us.  We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay at Firefly House, and enjoyed Cowes.  Keep in touch and we hope to see you again very soon.”

Booking.com review

Willuam

October 21, 2018

"Lovely house .., brilliant time. Great welcome pack , great place to relax and see island . Minutes walk into Cowes for drinks and food"

Management response: "Thanks so much for the review.  Glad to hear that you had a great stay in Cowes.  Please keep in touch, hope to see you again very soon.

Firefly House review page

AW

January 01, 2019

“Great hosts and a brilliant house with great amenities and attention to details.”

Airbnb review

Elif

October 30, 2018

'Lovely house'

+ A well situated and well kitted out house to use as a base to explore the island. Had everything we needed in the kitchen and some toys to keep the little person happy.

Management response: "Thanks so much for your review.  Glad that you had a great stay at Firefly House.”

Booking.com review

Martin

October 31, 2018

“Firefly is a fantastic house with beautifully presented and very comfortable accommodation. It is a short walk into Cowes and a great location for exploring the island. Chris and Angela could not have been more helpful and friendly and replied promptly to any queries we had. Staying at Firefly made our half term and was a great success; I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Thanks for a great stay! Rob”

Management response: 'Thank you so much Rob for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us. We are so glad that you had a great stay in Cowes - and that the weather was so perfect! We hope to welcome you back at Firefly House again soon.'

Airbnb review

Rob

October 21, 2018

'Lovely house in great location'

+Fantastically well equipped. Comfortable with beautiful decor and in an excellent location. Hosts are really helpful

Management response: "Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Firefly House, Cowes.  So glad to hear that you had a great stay and hope to see you again very soon.”

Booking.com review

Alan

September 27, 2018

'We loved every bit of it!'

+Quality linens, comfortable beds, enough bathrooms/en-suites for a mixed group to have privacy. Ultra clean, beautifully decorated and great location. Some very thoughtful extras such as blankets for cooler evenings in the garden and towels for the beach - the provision of toiletries was also greatly appreciated.....saves on luggage weight. Top class!

Management response: "Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us at Firefly House.  We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay in Cowes, hope to see you again soon.”

Booking.com review

Caroline

September 22, 2018

"Beautifully decorated and equipped house in a super location as a base for exploring the island. Shops, bars and restaurants a short walk away.
Thoughtful welcome hamper and lots of useful touches such as provision of toiletries.
We loved every bit of our stay.

Tips for other travellers
Try breakfast as Joliffes....YUM!
Burgers at HK were also good.
We had an excellent take away from Bahar Tandoori, and another from Hong Kong House."

Management response: "Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a helpful review.  We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay in Cowes and found lots of good eateries.  Please keep in touch, we hope to see you again in Cowes very soon.

Firefly House review page

Sarson

September 16, 2018

+ Spacious light and airey kitchen dining area

Management response: "Thanks so much for your review of Firefly House.  So happy to hear that you had a great stay in Cowes, we hope to see you again very soon!”

Booking.com review

Commodore

August 26, 2018

Absolutely exceeded expectations!!! This house has totally made our bank holiday weekend!!! Nothing has been forgotten in creating a luxurious home from home! Beautifully decorated and furnished. Highly organised and fully equipped to make our stay amazing! Brilliantly clean. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend to family and friends!!! Thank you Firefly House!

Management response:  "We are so happy that you had a fantastic summer bank holiday on the Isle of Wight.  Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us.  We would love to welcome you and your family back in the future, so please do contact us next time you are holidaying in Cowes."

Facebook review

Hanna

August 22, 2018

“Gorgeous house, excellent location with everything a family needs!”

 

"We had 2 families with girls who were 8 and boys 12. You never expect a place to look like what the photos show and Firefly house does. The bedrooms, rooms and the kitchen are amazing! You are just a walk away from Cowes and easy access to everywhere on the IOW. 100% recommend!"

Management response: "Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so happy that you had a great stay on the Isle of Wight, and enjoyed your stay at Firefly. Very much hope to see you again one day, we would love to welcome you back."

TripAdvisor review

H

August 19, 2018

"Beautiful house with everything you could possibly need. Lovely finishing touches."

Management response: "Thanks so much for writing a review for us.  It was lovely to meet you, so happy to hear that you had a great stay on the Island and were very comfy at Firefly House.  We would love to welcome you back one day, so do please keep in touch.

Firefly House review page

JC

August 22, 2018

“Gorgeous house, excellent location with everything a family needs!”

 

"We had 2 families with girls who were 8 and boys 12. You never expect a place to look like what the photos show and Firefly house does. The bedrooms, rooms and the kitchen are amazing! You are just a walk away from Cowes and easy access to everywhere on the IOW. 100% recommend!"

Management response: "Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.  We are so happy that you had a great stay on the Isle of Wight, and enjoyed your stay at Firefly.  Very much hope to see you again one day, we would love to welcome you back."

TripAdvisor review

MH

August 09, 2018

"Loved our stay here. The House was clean and facilities brilliant. We had our 3 and 5 year old with us and they loved having toys to play with and we loved the fact there was kids cutlery and crockery...also the welcome pack was really appreciated. Loads of positives...not one negative at all"

Management response: "Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review.  So glad that you had a great stay at Firefly and enjoyed your trip to the Isle of Wight

Firefly House review page

GS

August 08, 2018

“Great house and location for sailing out of Shepherds Wharf. Extremely nice and friendly hosts and always very quick to help where required. Will absolutely aim to stay in the house again in the future.”

Management response: 'We're so glad that you had a great Cowes Week and enjoyed staying at Firefly House.  Thanks for taking the time to write the wonderful review for us, do please contact us next time you are staying in Cowes, we would love to welcome you back.'

Airbnb review

John

August 05, 2018

+ 'All house fantastic'

Management response: "Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review for Firefly House, Cowes. So glad to hear that you had a great stay on the Isle of Wight, hope to see you again soon.”

Booking.com review

Farhinbanu

July 29, 2018

"It’s really good. We feel like our house, very cormfitable and we all so happy about this house.
And realy clean and tidy.  I tell all my friends and family"

Management response: "Thank you so much for writing a review for us.  We are so happy that you had a great holiday on the Isle of Wight, and enjoyed staying at Firefly House.  Hope to see you again soon.

Firefly House review page

FK

July 30, 2018

'The most beautiful home away from home!'

+ 'Where do I start with this beautiful property? Firstly, the interaction with the owners, Chris & Angela, was first class. Straight forward, friendly, efficient. They were kind enough to provide us with discount codes for the Ferry crossing and, as we visited during the heatwave, made a special effort to buy a fan. Nothing seemed like too much trouble. The key exchange was very easy, and they had gone to great lengths to write instructions to ensure that our stay went smoothly. Secondly, the house itself. Just beautiful. There is a cosy, but good sized, lounge and a fabulous snug/play room which houses various children’s games. The kitchen/ dining room was practical, airy and a great space to spend time in. A downstairs cloak room/ utility room was very useful. There are four bedrooms, two of them en suite. Each one is furnished beautifully and they are all spacious. The beds are sooo comfortable! The bathrooms, even the en suite, are a good size and beautiful fluffy white towels are provided. The front of the house boasts enough space for 2 large cars (we parked an Audi A4 plus 4x4 with ease) and the rear garden is well equipped and very pleasant to sit in. Next, onto cleanliness. I am very hard to please when it comes to this, but the house was utterly spotless. In addition, it smelt divine. This may not matter to some, but to me it’s huge. Onto location. The house is SO central. It is perhaps a 5 minute drive from the Chain Ferry and a 10 minute walk (max) to the local pubs, restaurants and a small supermarket. We went sightseeing every day and visited spots such as Black Gang Chine, Steephill Cove, Osborne House, the IOW Steam Railway, Monkey Haven and the Bembridge Windmill- all within a 35 minute drive or less. To summarise, Firefly House is the only place we would ever wish to stay if we were to return to the IOW. It is suitable for all demographics; Yacht crews, family groups, friends, young, not so young!'

- We loved everything!

Management response: "Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of Firefly House.  We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay in Cowes and enjoyed all the best attractions of the Isle of Wight.  Thanks for being such perfect guests and for leaving the house so clean and tidy.  We hope that you come back to Cowes one day and hope to see you again in the not too distant future!”

Booking.com review

Jacqueline

July 29, 2018

“A fantastic find”

 

"Where do I start with this beautiful property? Firstly, the interaction with the owners, Chris & Angela, was first class. Straight forward, friendly, efficient. They were kind enough to provide us with discount codes for the Ferry crossing and, as we visited during the heatwave, made a special effort to buy a fan. Nothing seemed like too much trouble. The key exchange was very easy, and they had gone to great lengths to write instructions to ensure that our stay went smoothly.
Secondly, the house itself. Just beautiful. There is a cosy, but good sized, lounge and a fabulous snug/play room which houses various children’s games. The kitchen/ dining room was practical, airy and a great space to spend time in. A downstairs cloak room/ utility room was very useful.
There are four bedrooms, two of them en suite. Each one is furnished beautifully and they are all spacious. The beds are sooo comfortable! The bathrooms, even the en suite, are a good size and beautiful fluffy white towels are provided.
The front of the house boasts enough space for 2 large cars (we parked an Audi A4 plus 4x4 with ease) and the rear garden is well equipped and very pleasant to sit in.
Next, onto cleanliness. I am very hard to please when it comes to this, but the house was utterly spotless. In addition, it smelt divine. This may not matter to some, but to me it’s huge.
Onto location. The house is SO central. It is perhaps a 5 minute drive from the Chain Ferry and a 10 minute walk (max) to the local pubs, restaurants and a small supermarket. We went sightseeing every day and visited spots such as Black Gang Chine, Steephill Cove, Osborne House, the IOW Steam Railway, Monkey Haven and the Bembridge Windmill- all within a 35 minute drive or less.
To summarise, Firefly House is the only place we would ever wish to stay if we were to return to the IOW. It is suitable for all demographics; Yacht crews, family groups, friends, young, not so young!"

Management response: "Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of Firefly House. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay in Cowes and enjoyed all the best attractions of the Isle of Wight. Thanks for being such perfect guests and for leaving the house so clean and tidy. We hope that you come back to Cowes one day and hope to see you again in the not too distant future!"

TripAdvisor review

JB

July 23, 2018

“Such a beautiful house! Very close to the town centre, comfy rooms, big beds, lots of space in the house, nice garden with BBQ. Would stay again!”

Management response: 'Thanks so much for the lovely review.  So glad that you had a great time in Cowes and were very comfy at Firefly.  Hope to see you again one day'

Airbnb review

Sophie

July 28, 2018

"Chris and Angela have thought of everything; thank you

  • Beautifully decorated and clean

  • Welcome Basket was a fabulous touch and was filled with quality produce

  • Location was fantastic.  Very central for all the attractions we visited.

  • Ferry from Southampton to Cowes was very good; punctual, reasonably priced and comfortable.

  • We enjoyed a couple of meals at The Anchor Inn which were tasty and reasonably priced.  The fish and chips from Corrie's Cabin was also delicious.  A mixed review for Tonninos - lasagne good, surf and turf cold, plus enforced service charge.

  • The chain ferry scraped our cards on exit/entry - this was a low point!

  • Favourite attractions were:

    • Isle of Wight Steam railway

    • Osborne House

    • Blackgang Chine

    • Bembridge Windmill

    • Monkey Haven

    • Crabbing at Steephill Cove"

Mrs B

July 13, 2018

'Exceptional'

+ 'Outstanding all round, no faults'

Management response: "Thanks so much for the review.  Great to see you again, and hope to see you again very soon!”

Booking.com review

Neil

July 07, 2018

“Clean, great location, modern. Great location for sailors, would definitely stay again!”

Management response: 'Thanks so much for your review.  So glad that you had a great weekend for the Round the Island Race and good to hear that you had a great stay at Firefly.  Hope to see you again soon'

Airbnb review

Liam

July 02, 2018

“Excellent"

+ Everything was perfect, sheets and bed super comfy; location extremely convenient.  Kind hosts who have thought of everything.  Plenty of space to relax and pretty garden space with outdoor table and chairs.

Management response: "Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.  We are so glad that you had a great stay on the Isle of Wight and that you found Firefly to be comfy.  We hope to see you back again on the Island very soon!”

Booking.com review

Marie-Catherine

June 22, 2018

“We were a crew of five racing in a sailing competition and so the location of the property was ideal as we were based in Cowes Marina. The short walk between the marina and home was perfect, especially with the return journey being broken with a visit to the Duke of York at the bottom of the hill which provided great ale and food. We had a support vehicle so the off road parking in front of the house was invaluable. I arrived at 1pm so Chris and Angela were busy cleaning from the previous guests but they were so friendly and hospitable taking precious time to quickly show me around the property and allowing me to place perishables in the fridge. The property is as described and in beautiful decorative order, it more than met our expectations with just everything set to an extremely high standard. It was a very light and open house with plenty of character which provided us with a real home for the four nights we were there. On entering the property you just know its going to be good and it certainly has a wow factor. A welcoming pack was most generous and thoughtful in its composition and content. The kitchen and conservatory served as an ideal focal point and the comfortable lounge was perfect for watching part of the World Cup. The kitchen was extremely well provided and has everything you could imagine and more.The bedrooms were superb; mattresses, duvets, pillows etc were very comfortable and the carpeting clean. The bathrooms/shower rooms were spotless, towels soft and white and a nice selection of toiletries. I could go on and on about the property but I think any reader will by now have got the gist that we were very happy there and would most definitely return. Chris and Angela have set a very high standard and raised the bar in what they have provided to their guests. The crew could not think of a single item that could be improved upon so that is a good indication as to the standards that have been applied to this property. I have no hesitation in recommending this property and hope that any future guests treat it with the care and respect it deserves. Congratulations Chris and Angela, you were perfect hosts, we loved Firefly and if the opportunity arises again we will hope to return, the very best of luck to you both”

Management response: ''Thank you so much William for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of Firefly House.  Thanks also for being such perfect guests – it was great to meet you and the crew, and good to hear that you had a good stay in Cowes. We would love to welcome you again when you are back in Cowes so please do keep in touch and happy sailing!

Airbnb review

William

June 24, 2018

“We very much enjoyed our stay at Firefly house. It was clean, spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. We very much appreciated the detailed and organized instructions on anything we needed to know about the house and how to work everything. Chris and Angela are very thoughtful, responsive hosts. They've thought of everything you might need to enjoy your vacation and it shows.”

Management response: "Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Firefly House.  So glad that you enjoyed the house and had a great stay on the Isle of Wight.  Hope to see you again one day!”

Airbnb review

Melissa

June 26, 2018

'Exceptional'

+ 'Everything was beautifully decorated, the beds were comfortable. The house had all the kitchen items you could need, the toiletries and supplies were a lovely touch. The hosts were very accommodating and made the process painless'

- “There was very little wrong, the only thing that was a little more uncomfortable was the size of the sitting room. Whilst we were able to spend most of the time at the table, there wasn’t the space for all of us in the sitting room ' 

Management response: "Thank you so much for your review of Firefly House. We are so glad that you had a great stay on the Isle of Wight.”

Booking.com review

Rebecca

May 26, 2018

“Perfect for a group, well located to Cowes and well appointed. The hosts were very helpful and quick to reply. Chris and Angela thanks for a great bank holiday weekend!”

Management response:  "Thanks so much for the review.  Very happy to hear that you had a great bank holiday weekend on the Isle of Wight"

Airbnb review

Simon

May 17, 2018

“Lovely home from home"

+ Spacious house which is beautifully decorated with high quality fixtures & furnishings. Beds are extremely comfy. Good location for walking into Cowes. Nice touch to be left a hamper & bottle of wine by the hosts.

N/A

Management response: "Thanks so much for your review.  So pleased that you had a great stay in Firefly House and enjoyed the hamper.  Hope to see you again soon.”

Booking.com review

Elaine

May 09, 2018

“Great property close to town"

+ Nice clean well stocked property with everything you would need in a great location.

It was all good.

Management response: "Thank you for the great review.  So glad that you had a good stay at Firefly House, hope to see you again soon”

Booking.com review

Leo

April 30, 2018

“The hamper with the basic supplies really made a difference'

Management response: "Thanks for the great review.  We always choose our hamper products according to the guest - so very happy to hear that we got it right!  Hope to see you again next time you are back in Cowes.”

Booking.com review

Phil

April 29, 2018

"Communication was really easy with Firefly house, which made it ideal for a late booking, with a late arrival."

Tips for other travellers: 'Lovely restaurants in Cowes but book early.'

Management response: "Thanks for the great review.  So glad that you found it easy to book and check-in at Firefly House.  Apologies about the busy restaurants in Cowes, the most popular do book up far in advance but there is such a selection, am sure you found somewhere last minute.  Hope to see you again when you are back in Cowes and if you are, let us know if we can help you with booking a restaurant.”

Firefly House review page

Phil

April 16, 2018

Fabulous property, clean, beautiful, comfortable'

Management response: "Thanks so much for the review.  So glad you enjoyed your stay at Firefly House, hope to see you again soon!”

Booking.com review

Jo

April 16, 2018

"Amazing property, so beautifully decorated and clean. Fabulous welcome pack - eggs, milk, butter, cereal, some IOW jam and chutney, biscuits, wine ... I’d had also mentioned one of our party was gluten free and they had gone to the trouble of also including gf bread and biscuits. So impressed. Kitchen v v well stocked. We were a big family group and had the space to be together in the large kitchen and appreciated the 2 separate lounges, both with TVs. Bedrooms beautiful and comfortable. Such a lovely stay."

Management response: "Thanks so much for taking the time to write the wonderful review for us.  We love to choose hamper products for each guest, so happy to hear we got it right for your party!  Thanks also for suggesting that another DVD player would be helpful, happy to say we have bought and installed one.  We hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Isle of Wight”

Firefly House review page

Jo

April 08, 2018

“Perfect House with fantastic finishing touches”

 

"The house is great and is exactly as described- well worth a 5 star rating. However it is the thoughtful touches of the owners that really elevates this property. From a fully stocked kitchen (including all the basic kitchen ingredients you could need) to a lovely welcome hamper, to quality soap and shampoo in each bathroom, to a file full of copies of local walks it really felt like the owners had thought of our every need. Highly recommended!"

Management response: "Thank you so much for such a wonderful review.  So glad that you found Firefly House comfortable.  We hope that you had a great stay on the Isle of Wight, and look forward to seeing you again soon."

TripAdvisor review

DadofJack

March 04, 2018

“Brilliant house! Would recommend this to anyone with small children as included all the stuff you normally have to bring with you , even had a great play room to keep them entertained when raining Very clean and comfortable Would definitely visit again”

Airbnb review

HK

February 22, 2018

"Booked this accommodation for a business trip. We were so pleased with the accommodation; it was clean, well equipped and well presented. We had excellent communication from the owners and it was easy to find the property. Everything we needed was provided. I would definitely stay if visiting the Isle of Wight again."

Management response: "Thank you very much for the lovely review of Firefly House. We are so pleased that you had a great business trip to the Isle of Wight, and look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues again next time you visit the Island.”

Firefly House review page

KH